Portrait #3: Home Is Where You’re From

"I just love the idea of building up my life at home and making connections where I am from."

“I just love the idea of building up my life at home and making connections where I am from.”

There really is no place like home. Alannah Mackenzie didn’t know she would end up on a personal journey when a Hawaii vacation wasn’t all it was cracked up to be

Alanah set her sights across the Pacific and booked her flight to Hawaii after graduating high school. “I was expecting to have the time of my life,” she explains, “everything I had ever heard about Hawaii sounded like pure magic.”

“It wasn’t that it was horrible,” Alanah states, “but got very homesick.” She found her vacation a struggle and had a revolution that she wants to build up her life at home in Wollongong, attend university, and really establish a network locally before jet setting again.

You can find Alannah’s blog at:  www.alannahmackenzie.wordpress.com 

Leave a Reply

